ITER, named after the Latin word "iter", "the way", is an international project with the participation of 7 international partners:

  • the US,
  • the Russian Federation,
  • China,
  • India,
  • South Korea,
  • Japan
  • European Union.

An international project team has been put in place to coordinate the construction of the ITER reactor.
For the delivery of various types of equipment, however, the team calls upon diverse "Domestic Agencies".
Each of the 7 parties has a Domestic Agency that is responsible for the organisation and payment of purchases with the suppliers.
For the EU, this Domestic Agency is the organisation Fusion For Energy.
More information on ITER can be found at the ITER Site